I NEVER SHOULD HAVE MET HER!

A bang, a screech, something shatters, and everything goes dark…My eyes open to a different dimension, a world where things move slower. “I could get used to this”, I think to myself. But, I’m still falling, and this is just one of the many levels, and I’m not allowed to stop. My eyes are weighing down on me, and this time, I wake up to a world of jumbled colors, like a Van Gogh painting, wavy and bouncy. I know this isn’t a dream; my dreams have a tendency to not be this pleasant. Could this be the afterlife, then? “God, I hope not.” It’s good, but definitely not enough silence. Sure a lot of chatter to be qualified for The Good Place. What if it’s the Bad Place? Or a limbo between the two? The real question, though, that I don’t bother to ask, is why I prefer it to real life.

A horn shrieks and my dilemma comes to a halt. Things become too clear, too quickly.

“I never should have met her.”

Leave a comment