Music on repeat..

As I am typing these words on the screen, the music is playing in the background. Generally it is a soft, soothing song that calms my nerves and gets me fresh from the frets of the day. But this one is a peppy number and although is a little tiny bit different from my regular songs for such times, it certainly sets the mood.

Source

I guess it happens with everyone right? You listen to a song and you just can’t help get it out of your head for the whole day. Sometimes, it sticks to you for days and after a while you start hating it for making you this addictive. But this song, my dear readers, has stuck with me ever since I have started blogging for the #IndiMarathon (also TataZica Marathon). For those of you who may not know about it, this one started from the 20th of January!  Now would you believe it that for the past month or so, this song has been a fantastico companion to me and I have been singing it inside and outside my head at all times.

I don’t really know why I love it so much but then again, you think from your mind and feel from your heart. And when it comes to music, you can hardly care for intelligent lyrics when your heart loves the tune of it. But that is not to say that the lyrics of this particular song are crude or meaningless in any way. In fact, it is one of the most beautiful songs penned in present day Bollywood and the total credit for that goes to Amitabh Bhattacharya. He has used such soft and mellifluous words here that the poetry comes out even before you have heard the second couplet of the opening mukhda. And then again, there is that enticing music of Amit Trivedi which makes you feel like this particular tune and these lyrics were meant for each other all the time. And maybe they were. Who knows if there is a musical heaven afar the stars where they really pair them and send to different minds on earth 😛

By the way, I know you are no longer reading this post and even if you are, you have already scrolled down to see the song title. I know, it’s tough to wait for such a good number and as such, it would be needless to tell you at this point that it has been sung by Monali Thakur. If you google its title, you will find that it has won a bunch of awards for being so uber-awesome song it is. But my choice is in no way influenced by that. Also I, to my utter shame, haven’t even seen this movie, so it is also not the case of the situation in the film having an impact on me. But this song has had an impact on me, the kind where you cannot let go something once you have witnessed how glorious it is. There are few things in the world actually which are like that.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

2 thoughts on “Music on repeat..

Leave a Reply

