Fantastico Impact of a peppy contest on ‘Music Navigator’ Blogger blah blah blah

How a blogger spammed the living shit out of a blogging marathon and survived it.

 

          In the honour of this blogger, who delivered me and many others like me from sanity

The Plot- Once it happened that there was a contest on my favourite blogging community and it wasn’t just a contest- It was a blogging marathon. What this Marathon required was for the bloggers to write inspiring stories and creative articles around some keywords. Those keywords, however, will remain unmentioned by me for the sake of anonymity concerning the blogging campaign. The rules were simple- those who post more blogs win big. And thus, many bloggers lost their sleeps, appetite and need to rest, churning out authentic, quality pieces in line with the theme of the marathon. I was among them.

And so there I was, at 3 a.m. in the morning, raging, raging, against the dying of the light, working on those blogposts that could take me up the ladder of the leaderboard in the said Marathon. I was done with a piece and looked at  it. It appeared just fine. And so I went on to submit that post to the said marathon page and then looked at the leaderboard. I was at a decent rank but below me I saw some ‘respectable blogger’ rising up the ranks like Tenzing Norgay climbing Mount Everest. I had never seen that ‘honourable legend’ on the leaderboard and so I wondered how he was managing to do that.

I went on to see the latest posts submitted on the marathon page and found out that he had just posted about 8 entries within a matter of minutes. I was quite impressed by this ‘inspirational einstein’ and actually felt like taking ‘diksha’ from him and becoming his disciple for life. That was the IMPACT he had on me. He was just FANTASTICO.

I assumed that he would have written all his posts beforehand and was now submitting them at once. Thus, I went through their titles first and then through some of the posts. As God is my witness, I had never witnessed such charming pieces of heavenly crap in my life. Now this wasn’t just your usual crap. It had a sense of being sublime in it. This noble nobility seemed to have edited some of his old old posts with the keywords needed and posted them into the marathon.With the others, he had just copied other posts from the internet, put those keywords in the title and voila. And the buffoon that I am thought I was working good.

By the time I had finished one more post and submitted it, this ‘unsung hero’ had submitted another 11 posts taking himself to almost the top of the ‘food chain’. By this time, I was motivated beyond what I could hold at that time and simply gave to visiting a National day celebration before writing just one ‘useless, pointless and futile’ blogpost.

The next day as the world witnessed this great leader leading the leaderboard, legitimacy died a slow, silent death and authenticity jumped into a pit of shit. This kingpin of blogging had gone full retard.

 

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

